Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Thanks to Kirsty @ kirstyreadsblog for the tag! I haven’t seen this one before, and I’m excited to be a part of it!

Although, fun-fact about me: I am horribly terrified of zombies. Yeah. So if the zombie apocalypse ever does come, and for some reason we’re actually interacting in person and not online please be a pal and just put me out of my misery from the get go, okay? Okay. Back to reality.

The rules are:

  1. Choose 5 books
  2. Randomly set your books in order
  3. Flip to a random page and record the first two names you come across
  4. Put the names in the categories listed below, in the order you saw them

As for the random books picked off my shelf  rummaged for in a box (still in the midst of moving, ugh):

The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling (I’m so scared for my babies), The Wesleyan Anthology of Science Fiction (I’m hoping for short story characters), The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen, and A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab (which I am currently reading).

THE FIRST PERSON TO DIE IN THE APOCALYPSE:

Luke from The Sea of Monsters (CAN I GET A ROUND OF APPLAUSE PLEASE)

THE PERSON YOU TACKLE TO ESCAPE THE ZOMBIES:

Annabeth (I would never do that to Annabeth, how dare you)

THE FIRST PERSON TO BE TURNED INTO A ZOMBIE:

Kreacher from Harry Potter (not sure how I feel about this)

THE PERSON THAT TACKLES ME TO ESCAPE THE ZOMBIE: 

Snape from Harry Potter (it would honestly be an honour)

THE TEAM’S IDIOT:

Sally from Nancy Kress’ “Out of All Them Bright Stars” (poor Sally)

THE BRAINS OF THE TEAM:

The Master Mathemetician from H.G. Wells’ “The Star” (this makes total sense!)

THE TEAM’S MEDIC:

Conner from The False Prince (why couldn’t he have been the one who died first?)

THE WEAPON’S EXPERT:

Tobias from The False Prince (okay, not bad)

THE TEAM’S BRAWLER:

Athos from A Darker Shade of Magic (I FLIPPED FURTHER THAN I’VE READ I HAVE NO IDEA WHO YOU ARE????)

THE TEAM’S LEADER:

Kell from A Darker Shade of Magic (I’m not far into the book but I feel like I am 100% on board for that)

This was so fun! I wasn’t expecting to get into it as much as I did but other than the threat of zombies, it’s like making a badass cross-fandom squad – awesome. Also, all the books I mentioned have at least three stars from me, so check them out if you’re interested!

Following Kirsty’s lead, I’ll tag some new followers:

Warisha @ warishareads

Ally, Melia & Laurena @ theimmortalreaders

Laura @ lifeisabookblog

Evie @ justanotherbelle

Daniela @ danielasbookshelf

As always, if you weren’t tagged but would like to partake anyway, go for it! And if I did tag you and you don’t want to do it, that’s fine too! Do what makes you happy (and safe from zombies). Happy Thursday!

Posted by

I'm Emma Kath. Welcome to my blog! This is where I post my original book reviews, litstyle (lifestyle for the lit-nerd), and other bookish things. A little about me: I'm Canadian, and currently a student majoring in English lit and cultural studies. I'm an introvert (INFJ, if you believe in that sort of thing), sarcastic to the bone, I love art and history, and hope to one day travel around a bit. Until then, I'll be reading, writing, and trying to spread a little kindness around the internet. If you have any questions or inquiries, feel free to contact me!

7 thoughts on “Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Leave a Reply

