In Lieu of a Review, An Update

So the past few days have been pretty quiet on my blog, which is the unfortunate result of a combination of three things: 1) I am in the crux of my move to the new house (if I never hear the word ‘packing’ again, I will sleep better at night) 2) I’ve had a bunch of work meetings (the worst excuse goes in the middle, ha) 3) I’ve been in a bit of a flare-up, health-wise (though it’s nothing I haven’t dealt with before). 

Ergo, no review appeared on my blog today. While I’m sure the universe (and probably you) could care less about that, I was kind of proud that I was getting into a habit of posting one every Sunday, and the fact that I’ve broken that habit makes me a little bit sad. 

That said, I just finished A Darker Shade of Magic (like, literally 20 minutes ago, also, OH MY GOODNESS WHAT A BOOK) and will hopefully have a review up for that on Tuesday or Wednesday. 

So there you go. This has been a PSA. 

PS. The other tricky part about moving (apart from the more obvious desire to throw all your crap in the garbage rather than actually move it all) is that my wifi has been disconnected since yesterday (I am now using the last dregs of my LTE *sigh*) so if you’ve tried to interact with me since then/before Tuesday, please know that I’m not ignoring you, I simply don’t have wifi! 

Hope you’re all having a lovely Sunday (free of packing)! 

Posted by

I'm Emma Kath. Welcome to my blog! This is where I post my original book reviews, litstyle (lifestyle for the lit-nerd), and other bookish things. A little about me: I'm Canadian, and currently a student majoring in English lit and cultural studies. I'm an introvert (INFJ, if you believe in that sort of thing), sarcastic to the bone, I love art and history, and hope to one day travel around a bit. Until then, I'll be reading, writing, and trying to spread a little kindness around the internet. If you have any questions or inquiries, feel free to contact me!

4 thoughts on “In Lieu of a Review, An Update

  1. I really am looking forward to your review for A Darker Shade of Magic. I’ve decided to read it sooner this year. Also, I hope you’re doing well. Blogging is meant to be fun and enriching not a chore. Come back when you feel like it. We all love to hear from you, but of course when you’re at your very best 🙂
    Have A Good Day and Take Care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

