Monthly Wrap Up: July

I can’t believe that July is over already! I’ve had a busy month, but I enjoyed every minute of it! I really feel like I’ve grown my blog a lot, and I’m proud of that. And I’ve met such wonderful people! A huge thank you to all my followers! Now, without further ado, the wrap up:

Books I Read & Reviews:

Stats

goodreadsjuly

I’m still behind on my Reading Challenge, but this month I definitely picked up the pace!

Tags:

fri56(1)

Friday 56 (week 1) (week 2) (week 3)

TImetravelbanner

Bookish Time Travel

teaandcoffeebooktagbanner

Tea and Coffee Book tag

3days3quotessum

3 Days, 3 Quotes (day 1) (day 2) (day 3)

zombieapocalysebooktag

Zombie Apocalypse Book tag

intimidatingtbrtagbanner

Intimidating TBR tag

Litstyle:

Packingbooksbanner

Moving a Library: Tips for Packing Books

storytellinginternet

4 Modern Narratives

bookishsoundtracksbanner

Bookish Soundtracks: A Book Hangover Remedy

litstylefrankageofleadbanner_edited-1

Litstyle Preview: The Franklin Expedition & Atwood’s “The Age of Lead”

Lit Elsewhere:

  • Can Serialized Fiction Convert Binge Watchers Into Binge Readers? (x)

  • The Painstaking Process of Bringing The Little Prince to Life (x)

  • A Data Scientist Discovered the Most Metal Word in the English Language (x)

  • J.K. Rowling Confirms the Harry Potter Series Is ‘Done Now’ (x)

  • Pokemon Go not quite up your alley? How To Read A Book And Walk At The Same Time (x)

Let’s be friends on Goodreads!

Talk with me on Twitter!

August TBR:

I’ll probably stray from this list, but for now, this is what’s I’ve bought/already started reading!

And I’ll leave you with some August-y quotes:

tumblr_ob8ipg4j5K1rkt5muo1_1280-2

– Natalie Babbitt, Tuck Everlasting

tumblr_oar96njepz1tic5i2o1_1280.png

– Charles Dickens, The Pickwick Papers

Posted by

I'm Emma Kath. Welcome to my blog! This is where I post my original book reviews, litstyle (lifestyle for the lit-nerd), and other bookish things. A little about me: I'm Canadian, and currently a student majoring in English lit and cultural studies. I'm an introvert (INFJ, if you believe in that sort of thing), sarcastic to the bone, I love art and history, and hope to one day travel around a bit. Until then, I'll be reading, writing, and trying to spread a little kindness around the internet. If you have any questions or inquiries, feel free to contact me!

4 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: July

  1. First off, I love all your headers.. And how you display them! I’ll definitely have to steal that idea from you next time 🙂 Those quotes about August really do make me want to make August my favorite month. You did a lot this month! And I can’t wait to see all that you do in the future!

    Like

Leave a Reply

