Monthly Wrap Up: August

What’s this? August Wrap Up almost 10 days into September? Well, what can I say; August was a weird month for me. It was incredibly busy, and I honestly have no idea where the days went! So without further ado, let’s wrap it up.

Books I Read & Reviews:

Stats

august

Only reading three books in August means I’m not that much further on my reading challenge, but I am apparently “on track” so at least there’s that!

Tags/Awards:

fri564

Friday 56 (week 4) (week 5) (week 6)

MidyearBookFreakoutTag

 

Mid-Year Book Freakout tag

shufflebooktagbanner2_edited-2

The Shuffle Book tag

versatilebloggeraward

The Versatile Blogger Award

bookfest2

The Book Fests Award

bloggerrecognition

The Blogger Recognition Award

bookishgirlsquad

My Bookish Girl Squad tag

bookcourtship_edited-1

The Book Courtship tag

Litstyle:

HPbqnn34

 

Harry Potter (HBD & The Cursed Child)

franklin expeditionbanner_edited-1

The Franklin Expedition + Atwood’s “The Age of Lead”

agosbannermusicpsd_edited-1

Book Hangover Playlist: A Gathering of Shadows

youtuberswritingbooks_edited-1

On Youtubers Writing Books

booksivereadbcofotherbooksiveread3

Books Mentioned in Other Books (Intertext)

Phew, that’s a lot of tags!

Lit Elsewhere:

  • The 15 Best Places on the Internet for Book Lovers (x)
  • 20 Books by Women You Must Read This Fall (x)
  • John Oliver Drives Book Sales Like Oprah (x)
  • Are You Smarter Than A Globe and Mail Copy Editor? (x)
  • 7 Ways to Promote Positive Reading Habits for Older Children (x)

 

Let’s be friends on Goodreads!

Talk with me on Twitter!

September TBR:

So I only finished one book from my proposed August TBR, so this probably isn’t realistic, but I like making lists. I’ll be starting school next week, so I probably won’t have time to finish all of these, but this is what I want to read/have already started reading!

I’ll leave you with some September-y quotes, in case you’re not already anticipating the glory of the autumn months: 

tumblr_octdw0slaz1tic5i2o1_500

-William Wordsworth

In his or her own way, everyone I saw before me looked happy. Whether they were really happy or just looked it, I couldn’t tell. But they did look happy on this pleasant early afternoon in Late September, and because of that I felt a kind of loneliness new to me, a if I were the only one here who was not truly part of the scene.

– Haruki Murakami

 

 

Posted by

I'm Emma Kath. Welcome to my blog! This is where I post my original book reviews, litstyle (lifestyle for the lit-nerd), and other bookish things. A little about me: I'm Canadian, and currently a student majoring in English lit and cultural studies. I'm an introvert (INFJ, if you believe in that sort of thing), sarcastic to the bone, I love art and history, and hope to one day travel around a bit. Until then, I'll be reading, writing, and trying to spread a little kindness around the internet. If you have any questions or inquiries, feel free to contact me!

2 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: August

  1. I love your wrap up so much!! It’s so nice and pretty and just super organize #itsybitsyjelly 😍 I’ve meant to read Marie Lu’s books for awhile now, but for some reasons I keep holding back. Since you just read it this past month, I might try to start it again. Cross my fingers and hope I like it 😂 Again, love the post! 💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

