Update: HBD Crooked Kingdom / Fall Bookish Bingo Update

Hello everyone! It’s finally starting to feel like Fall where I am, and I couldn’t be more excited! Yesterday I spent the day reading and baking and listening to the rain as it drizzled down the windows, so basically it was THE perfect day.

The reading bit of the day was very productive; I finished Six of Crows (which I only started reading Saturday) and then today I went to buy myself an early birthday present: the newly released *cough today cough* Crooked Kingdom! I timed that well, huh?

la-et-crooked-kingdom-20160222

So I realized I’ve kind of gotten into the habit of borrowing the first book in a series from my library, falling in love with it, then buying the sequel in hardcover *ticks fingers* A Gathering of Shadows, Crooked Kingdom… Sometimes libraries are slow, okay? And newsflash: I am not a patient plum. Especially when it comes to books.

On a side note, this is also probably vastly unoriginal but I’m going to start saying ‘HBD’ when new books are released, so it’s like ‘Happy Birthday’ but instead ‘Happy Book Day’.

200

I also wanted to preview a little litstyle I’ll be doing tomorrow with book banner quotes, so of course I whipped one up for Six of Crows (black pages) and Crooked Kingdom (red pages). Aren’t those pages beautiful?

img_3039

So Six of Crows also checked off the Multi POV space on my Fall Bookish Bingo card. I don’t think I’ve read five different POV chapters in the same book in quite some time, so I was very happy with that! (Plus I am on my way to two potential bingo’s, woo!)

autumn2016up1

I also started an Instagram with the photo above! @lladyliterary

And that’s all for this update! I’ll be posting my review for Six of Crows this upcoming Sunday, and reading Crooked Kingdom as soon as I have some free time (so tomorrow, basically). 

Happy Tuesday!

Posted by

I'm Emma Kath. Welcome to my blog! This is where I post my original book reviews, litstyle (lifestyle for the lit-nerd), and other bookish things. A little about me: I'm Canadian, and currently a student majoring in English lit and cultural studies. I'm an introvert (INFJ, if you believe in that sort of thing), sarcastic to the bone, I love art and history, and hope to one day travel around a bit. Until then, I'll be reading, writing, and trying to spread a little kindness around the internet. If you have any questions or inquiries, feel free to contact me!

One thought on “Update: HBD Crooked Kingdom / Fall Bookish Bingo Update

Leave a Reply

